The Word of God is my Weapon!!!

What is my weapon?

 

Picture taken by Crystal Image Photo Art (www.typh22.wordpress.com)

August 8, 2010....The most joyous day of my life....My Baptism!!!

 

 

 

     When feelings of despair and loneliness seem to cloud my vision…What is my weapon?

*PRAISE*

When sickness seems to dim my light….What is my weapon?

*FAITH*

When lies bombard my mind with restless thoughts….What is my Weapon?

*TRUTH*

When chaos and confusion hit close to the heart….What is my weapon?

*CONFESSION OF PEACE*

When fear grips my sleep and cause anxiety….What is my weapon?

*LOVE AND PRAISE*

When unforgiveness and thoughts of the past haunts my present and my future….What is my weapon?

*FORGIVENESS*

When issues arise in my life….What is my weapon?

*THE BLOOD OF CHRIST*

When the enemy comes in like a flood and tries to fill me with hopelessness and shame….What is my weapon?

*THE WORD OF GOD*

WHAT IS MY WEAPON?

TOTAL AND COMPLETE RELIANCE IN AND SURRENDER TO MY GOD!!!

Nehemiah was a great example of someone who knew how to do the work he was called to do while relying on the Lord to protect them even when circumstance was against him. Nehemiah was mocked and threatened, but he did not allow himself to become discouraged because he knew God was well able to provide and honor his heart to rebuild the walls of Jerusalem. And he called out to God so that he can intercede for his people. God honored him all the way. The wonderful thing about this story is how every single person who was building the wall became very watchful of their surroundings because of the threat of their enemies. So in that while they worked on the wall with one hand….they held a weapon in the other. In the same way…as we do the work of God with one hand…in the other we must have a weapon and be watchful of the times….and my weapon is the Word of God.

(Nehemiah 4:8-20)

8  And they all plotted together to come and fight against Jerusalem, to injure and cause confusion and failure in it.9  But because of them we made our prayer to our God and set a watch against them day and night.10  And [the leaders of] Judah said, The strength of the burden bearers is weakening, and there is much rubbish; we are not able to work on the wall.11  And our enemies said, They will not know or see till we come into their midst and kill them and stop the work.12  And when the Jews who lived near them came, they said to us ten times, You must return [to guard our little villages]; from all places where they dwell they will be upon us.13  So I set [armed men] behind the wall in places where it was least protected; I even thus used the people as families with their swords, spears, and bows.14  I looked [them over] and rose up and said to the nobles and officials and the other people, Do not be afraid of the enemy; [earnestly] remember the Lord and imprint Him [on your minds], great and terrible, and [take from Him courage to] fight for your brethren, your sons, your daughters, your wives, and your homes.15  And when our enemies heard that their plot was known to us and that God had frustrated their purpose, we all returned to the wall, everyone to his work.16  And from that time forth, half of my servants worked at the task, and the other half held the spears, shields, bows, and coats of mail; and the leaders stood behind all the house of Judah.17  Those who built the wall and those who bore burdens loaded themselves so that everyone worked with one hand and held a weapon with the other hand,18  And every builder had his sword girded by his side, and so worked. And he who sounded the trumpet was at my side.19  And I said to the nobles and officials and the rest of the people, The work is great and scattered, and we are separated on the wall, one far from another.20  In whatever place you hear the sound of the trumpet, rally to us there. Our God will fight for us. 

2 responses to “The Word of God is my Weapon!!!

  • btold

    Congratulations that is a beautiful picture. I am also a lover of the Lord. This post was awesome and more importantly will get somebody delivered!

    • Bornagainandfree

      Thank you for checking out my page. That picture is a picture of my baptism. That day brought me such excitement and joy and I wanted to share it with the world, if I could. I can only believe that the words I bring out in my blog will be used as a tool to encourage other believers, like you and I, and also touch the many souls that don’t know Christ. So thank you so much for your comments. It encourages me to know that there are some who take the time to read them. Believers and unbelievers alike. Stay encouraged and blessed because we are one of many who preach Jesus!

Leave a Reply

