BELOVED!!!!

 

Beloved,

How can I describe to you the goodness and beauty of a sovereign and mighty God?

So many times God wants to give so much of Himself, yet we push away.

Beloved,

Jesus died a shameful death so that we may have life, yet we act as if He was just a regular man.

He gave hope to the hopeless, and strength to the weak….

“For the joy that was set before Him He endured the cross, scorning it’s shame…” (Hebrews 12:2)

Beloved,

We cannot think that in living our lives we won’t lose what we gain from this world, because those things can easily be taken away…they are fleeting moments!

“What good is  it for a man to gain the whole world and lose his own soul?”  (Matthew 16:26)

Beloved,

I know there is hurt and pain in this world, and life is sometimes tough…but remember who holds you when you cry yourself to sleep…even though you don’t see Him or feel Him.

“You number my wanderings; Put my tears in your bottle; are they not in Your book? When I cry out to You, Then my enemies will turn back; This I know because God is for me!” (Ps. 56:8-9)

Beloved,

The most beautiful thing we can do is to turn our eyes and fix our gaze upon the beauty of the glorious God who gave us life and snatched us from the fire.

“Is not this man a burning stick snatched from the fire.” (Zechariah 3:2)

Beloved,

There are no words to describe how AWESOME He is.

And the most amazing and beautiful thing is that HE calls us BELOVED!

“Let the Beloved of the Lord rest secure in Him, for He shields him all day long, and the one the Lord loves rests between His shoulders.” (Deuteronomy 33:12)

As I was driving to work early one morning, the sun was extremely bright and was hitting directly at my eyes where it was blocking my vision. Even with my sunglasses on it was still quite bothersome. So I decided to put down my visor, and though the sun was still very bright I was able to see more clear without the sun hitting directly in face.

Now, there’s a point to this story…you see, as I lowered that visor to block the sun, it suddenly dawned on me…how many of us, when God wants to shine His light and His amazing beauty directly on us we decide to go for that visor and block what He wants to do in our lives. Even though we still get little bits of that light, the full light that He wants to embrace us with is being blocked by the limitations we put on Him. As I was thinking of these things while I was driving these words popped into my head,

“Beloved, it’s ALL or nothing!”

Beloved,

Are we telling God that we want to experience some of Him and not ALL of Him?

What we have to realize is we can’t have one foot in and one foot out…anything that is not God is against God and therefore He cannot go against Himself. Jesus gave ALL of Himself on that cross not half of Himself and God wants the same in return.

Beloved….It’s ALL or nothing!

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “BELOVED!!!!

  • kristinawebb

    Beloved. That word provides such a strong representation of God’s love for us. Have you ever read Henri Nouwen’s “Beloved”? It’s a short book, and the version I have came with a CD with the audio from the interview. It changed my life and the way I think about God.

  • Bornagainandfree

    Thanks for commenting and subscribing to my blog. Yes, Beloved is a very powerful word when I think in terms of God and our relationship with Him. And it is truly emphasized and demonstrated to us by the death and resurrection of His only Son, Jesus. I have not read the book “Beloved” I don’t think I have actually heard of it…but now that you mention it I’m most definitely looking forward to purchasing a copy to read. Thank you, again. God Bless. 🙂

  • amy

    wow..amazing..& just think that when we are able to look into the light without needing to put down the visor down how truly free we’ll be.

    • Bornagainandfree

      so true amy…and not just that but also having the satisfaction of not limiting God or putting limitations on what His plans are for us. It’s a beautiful thing when we truly discover the reality of that word “Beloved” and how God thinks of us as just that.

Leave a Reply

